Fairhouse Primary School

Respect and Success for All

Dates for your diary

Important dates at Fairhouse
 
 Thursday, 5th December
 Year 5 Christmas assembly at 9:15 and 2:15
 Friday, 6th December  
  Year 4 Christmas assembly at 9:15 and 2:15
 Tuesday, 10th December
 School choir singing at Eastgate Shopping Centre at 11am
 Wednesday, 11th December
 Year 2 Christmas assembly at 9:15 and 2:15
 Thursday, 12th December
 Year 1 Christmas assembly at 9:15 and 2:15
 Friday, 13th December
 Reception Christmas assembly at 9:15 and 2:15

Christmas Jumper Day (we are asking for £1 donation from each child)

'Elf'ridges
 Monday, 16th December
 Year 3 Christmas assembly at 9:15 and 2:15

Fairhouse Christmas shopping event and carols with the choir from 3:15 until 5:15
 Tuesday, 17th December
School Christmas dinner

KS1 disco 4:15 - 5:15 (£5 to be paid on the door for entry and food)

Year 3 and 4 disco 4:30 - 6:00 (£5 to be paid on the door for entry and food)

Year 5 and 6 disco 6:30 - 8:00 (£5 to be paid on the door for entry and food)
 Thursday, 19th December
 Last day of school 
 Tuesday, 7th January
 Return to school for the Spring term
 

School term time and holiday dates

Click on the links to view term and holiday dates for schools in Essex County Council:

 

Please note

As the following dates have been designated as teacher training days, the school will be closed on these days:

Monday 4th November

Statutory assessment timetables

Date
 Activity
Week commencing 11 May 2020
Key Stage 2  SATs week
Week commencing 18 May 2020
Key Stage 1  SATs week
Week commencing 8 June 2020
Phonics screening check week