Fairhouse Primary School

Respect and Success for All

Governing Board

We have a strong Governing Board, who together with the Headteacher, set the future goals for the school and decide how the school's budget should be spent.  Governors provide the Headteacher with support and advice, drawing on their knowledge and experience. The governing body consists of: school staff, parents, community members and representatives of the Local Education Authority. 


Meet the Governors

Chair & Finance Governor

Vice Chair and Health and Safety Governor

Safeguarding Governor

We currently have a vacancy for a Local Authority Governor

Mr Gerry Glover

Mr Nick Tribley

Mrs Jennifer McCutcheon

Mr John Hunter

Reverend Andy Smith

Mrs Kerensa Rumball

Miss Jamie-Lee Burns

Ms Carly Hyams

Ms Rachel Savage

Mrs Julie Lapslie

Mrs Maggie Elfenich

Mrs Nicky Bailey

Co-opted Governor

Co-opted Governor


Co-opted Governor

Co-opted Governor

Parent Governor

Staff Governor

Parent Governor

Parent Governor




Term end: 05/09/2020

Term end: 27/11/2017

Term end: 20/06/2021

Term end: 05/09/2020

Term end: 10/02/2020

Term end: 05/09/2020

Term end: 17/05/2021

Term end: 17/05/2021


Local Authority Governors are appointed by Essex County Council and Community, Parent and Staff Governors are appointed by Fairhouse Primary School Governing Board.

Finance, premises and curriculum matters are all dealt with at our Full Governing Board meetings.  Other committees are convened from our Governing Board as and when they are required.


Governing Board Register of Business and Financial Interests

Click below to view or download a copy of the Register of Business Interest:

Governing Board Attendance

Click here to view the attendance register of our Governing board